UCSB Word Cloud

5 04 2012

Hey all, I’m not sure if this has been made apparent but I attend UC Santa Barbara, one of the most unfortunately beautiful universities in the United States.  Why unfortunate?  Well, Isla Vista’s combination of an ajacent beach and nice enough weather for dudes to wear tanks is like flypaper for douchebags.  I’ve spent many hours trudging through the mass of faded partygoers that is IV, and consequently, have wallowed through enough dry conversation to desiccate my ears into flakey masses of withered skin.  Here is my mock word cloud of any given conversation that occurs between any given number of UCSB students.


Actions

Information

2 responses

14 05 2012
Paul Chakerian

This is brilliant. I love the words you chose to marginalize… morals, regret. Although I do hear a lot of people boasting about blackouts and hangovers. I may have been one of those people… sigh.

14 05 2012
sczombie

We are all one of those people on the inside.

Leave a Reply

